Economic and Social Council

The Economic and Social Council (ECO.SO.C.) is a particular organ of the UN that gather together all Commissions and Special Commission(s). As its name suggests, the ECOSOC is specialized on particular social issues both on the economic and the cultural sides. On the last day, each Commission will bring a resolution to the attention of the ECOSOC members, that will have to debate once more and decide if the resolutions are good or not. Once the voting of the resolution is closed, the President of the ECOSOC will sum up during the GA the main events of the previous working days inside the Commissions and will inform all the delegates on the resolutions adopted by the ECOSOC.
The President of the ECOSOC (generally PECOSOC) is in charge of all the debating procedures and delegates' responsibilities inside the Commissions. He is an highly experienced chair and runs the debates the last day during the ECOSOC meeting. The PECOSOC, if the circumstances need so, is allowed to overrule the Rules of Procedures of the conference within the Commissions/ECOSOC meeting.

Topics
Chairwoman: Emily Klindtworth - emily.klindtworth@alice.de
Deputy Chairwoman: Alice Latella - alice_latella@virgilio.it
  1. Measures to respond to the current humanitarian crisis involving the Rohingya refugees;
  2. Measures to strengthen UN operations to solve Yemen’s malnutrition crisis and spread of epidemics;
  3. Measures to prevent sexual abuse, exploitation and harassment by humanitarian staff.
Chairwoman: Beyza Gunsür - byzgnsr@gmail.com
Deputy Chairman: Federico Motta - tbfreddy@gmail.com
  1. Measures to reduce air pollution in countries such as India, China and Iran;
  2. Tackling the decline of fertility caused by the increase in life expectancy;
  3. Combating the marine pollution in the great Pacific Ocean.
Chairwoman: Lucia Leopardi - lucia.leopardi2@gmail.com
Deputy Chairwoman: Sara Rinaldi - sara.rinaldi@yahoo.it
  1. Measures to contrast the expansion of the IS in the Sahel;
  2. Fostering green economy policies and structural transformation in Burkina Faso and Ethiopia;
  3. Granting social development throughout the promotion of female labour and education.
Chairman: Filippo De Martino – filippo.demartino99@gmail.com
Deputy Chairwoman: Camilla Sales – camilla.sales@libero.it
  1. The impact of drug policies on Latin America and South-East Asia’s Environment;
  2. Reducing drug-related health and social risks (HIV/AIDS);
  3. Taking measures to counter drug deal and trafficking in the deep web.
Chairman: Andrei Petroff - andreipetroff@gmail.com
Deputy Chairman: Federico Andriola - federico.andriola@gmail.com
  1. Measures to reduce pollution and the effects of the global warming in seas and oceans while protecting their biodiversity;
  2. Addressing ways to increase infrastructure and economic stability while acting in accordance with the general population;
  3. Addressing the inclusion of immigrants into economies while maintaining both their and the said society's identity
Chairman: Francesco Pompei - pompeifrancesco00@gmail.com
Deputy Chairwoman: Francesca Gasparini - francescagasparini21@gmail.com
  1. Measures to tackle human trafficking for forced labour purposes;
  2. Preventing the issue of foreign fighters’ return, especially in European countries;
  3. Implementing international policies in order to cease illegal logging in South America.