Security Council

The United Nations Security Council (SC) is one of the principal organs of the United Nations and is charged with the maintenance of international peace and security. Its powers include the establishment of peacekeeping operations, the establishment of international sanctions, and the authorization of military action. There are 15 members of the Security Council. This includes five veto-wielding permanent members—China, France, Russia, the United Kingdom, and the United States. There are also 10 non-permanent members, with five elected each year to serve two-year terms. The SC deals with very hot issues on the agenda that primarily concern international peace, stability and security. During the last day, the President of the Security Council will have a brief speech to inform the General Assembly about decisions and resolutions adopted by its organ.

President: Valeria Bevilacqua -
Vice President: Nicola Terzaghi -
  1. Measures to limit the persecution of the Rohingya ethnicity in Myanmar; Report
  2. Measures to impose stricter regulations in the Israeli-Palestinian conflict in order to assure the application of previous resolutions; Report
  3. Measures to reach peace and stability in Somalia. Report